Theatre and Speech Databases
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 22
J
JSTOR
Scholarly journals in arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences, excluding full text from the last 3-5 years.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
A
Arts and Humanities Database
Full text articles from contemporary journals in arts, humanities, cultural studies, philosophy, religion, history, literature, music, and more.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
P
Project MUSE
Scholarly journals, e-books, and reviews spanning the humanities and social sciences.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
T
Taylor & Francis Journals
Scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
M
MLA International Bibliography
International coverage of academic works in modern languages, literature, folklore, language pedagogy, rhetoric, composition, and linguistics.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
C
Communication Source
Content includes scholarly journals and reviews dedicated to the fields of communication, mass media, linguistics, theatre, film, rhetoric, and related fields.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
G
Gale Literature
Biographical information, overviews, literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
R
Readers' Guide Retrospective
Archive index of subjects in the popular press from 1890-1982
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
H
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Archive index covering important humanities and social sciences journals published from 1907 to 1984
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
D
Digital Theatre +
Video performances across theatre, ballet, opera and classical music as well as interviews with actors, directors, and backstage crew.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
T
Theatre in Video
Hundreds of performances and related documentaries. Hosted by Alexander Street Press.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
S
Shakespeare Plays (BBC)
Television adaptations of all 37 plays by William Shakespeare, produced by the BBC between 1978 and 1985.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
D
Drama Online: TCG Play Collection
Plays representing the diverse voices of contemporary American theatre.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
Drama Online: Nick Hern Books Modern Plays
Plays from the UK and Ireland's preeminent playwrights, as well as exciting new voices.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
Drama Online: Shakespeare’s Globe on Screen
Recordings of Shakespeare plays performed live by leading actors on the Globe stage.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
A
Asian American Drama
Contains plays by Asian American playwrights. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
B
Black Drama
Contains plays by black playwrights. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
E
Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare
Contains major editions of individual plays and poems, selected apocrypha and related works. Includes more than 100 adaptations, sequels and burlesques from the 17th, 18th and 19th centuries, and Bell's Acting Edition of Shakespeare's Plays (1774).
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
N
North American Women's Drama
Contains plays by North American women. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
North American Indian Drama
Contains plays by members of the North American Indigenous communities. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
T
Theatre in Context Collection
Contains plays by North American playwrights. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
Twentieth Century North American Drama
Contains plays by North American playwrights. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech